MTA MEMBERSHIP MEETING March 14th 2021

@ Soaring Eagle Casino and Resort Mt. Pleasant MI

This Meeting was called to order at 12:40pm

Officers Present:

President: John Proctor Vice President: Marc Skutt Secretary: Kelly Agren Treasurer & Membership Coordinator: Kathy Proctor

Board Members Present:

Jeff Agren, Cary Armbruster, Robert Slogeris, Mike Guest, Cortney Barber, Ron Furgeson, and Rob Benson, and Steve Zanin

Board Members Absent:

Todd Ekstrom and Les Thomas

News and Updates:

Jean Roll is doing well considering, continue to keep her in your thoughts! Also keep Joyce VanSlambrouck and Dawn Derenski in your thoughts as well!

Review of Previous Minutes- All

Winter Board meeting minutes were emailed to the board for review.

ACTION: Motion made by Rob Benson to accept the Minutes 2nd by Robert Slogeris ALL IN FAVOR

Treasurers Report- Kathy Proctor

- Thank you to the members who anonymously donated extra funds to the MTA!!
- For the 2020 show we had a record of 167 pre-registered entries!
- Double Tree is still holding our 2020 Deposit totaling \$5500
- Thank you ALL for your continued support by renewing your memberships!
- All accounts total \$26,523.82

ACTION: Motion made by Jeff Agren. to accept the Treasury Report. 2nd by Cary Armbruster ALL IN FAVOR

Membership Report - Kathy Proctor

- Thank you Everyone for all the Renewals and New Memberships!
- Current Membership- is 132 members

Upcoming Events

New Board will discuss meeting and dates and get them posted ASAP

Old Business:

- By-Law Changes and Corrections.
 - Verbiage changes:
 - from "Club" to "Organization"
 - SECTION II. MEMBERSHIP RESPONSIBILITIES
 All members are expected to have the applicable permits (licenses) for taxidermy and related fields, where required, from the State and Federal authorities. (Changed some wording)
 - SECTION II. ELECTION OF OFFICERS/BOARD MEMBERS
 The Officers/Board Members of the MTA shall be elected annually by the
 membership by ballot vote during the MTA convention membership
 meeting. They shall hold office until their successors shall have been duly
 elected and qualified. No two elected offices may be held by the same
 person. Board of Directors positions are limited to a maximum of ten per
 year.
 - SECTION VII. MEMBERSHIP COORDINATOR

The membership coordinator shall be considered a principal officer and is expected to be present at all scheduled meetings excepting for excused absences as provided for by the bylaws.

• SECTION V. SPECIAL MEETINGS

Addition of:

Emergency Board Meetings may be called by the President or Vice President, under extreme circumstances, with 24 hours notification to all Board members and membership. Meetings may be in person or by electronic means as deemed appropriate.

Section VIII. UNFORSEEN CIRCUMSTANCES
 If any meeting cannot take place due to circumstances out of the organizations control, the Board and Officers will decide on the appropriate action.

ACTION: Motion made by Steve Zanin. to accept the By-Law Changes. 2nd by Robert Slogeris ALL IN FAVOR

- We need ideas for Meeting locations and Seminars. Both for regular meetings and future competitions.
 - Whitetail Finishing
- MTA Trailer Hauling when needed and storage. Please get with the new board if your interested.
- MTA Storage totes need to be brought to meetings

New Business:

- Congratulations to Chris Carls for achieving his Award of Excellence in Deer and Game Heads!!
- Jonathan Wright was awarded The Mckenzie Distinguished Service Award !
- Membership drawing of \$50 went to Marvin Elecy
- 2021 Officers and Board Elections

Official Election Results:

Your 2021 MTA Officers & Board

President-Rob Benson Vice President- Marc Skutt Secretary- Kelly Agren Treasurer- Elaine Unrath

Board: Jeff Agren Douglas Aven Courtney Barber Mike LaGorio Kyle McClure Kandi Nichols Robert Slogeris Travis Walle

With there being no other business of the Michigan Taxidermist Association Board, the following action was made: ACTION: Rob Benson motioned to adjourn the meeting. 2nd by Steve Zanin

MTA Board meeting was adjourned at 1:25pm. Respectively Submitted; Kelly Agren, Secretary